Nightflight (1976)
Gabor Szabo

  1. Concorde (Nighflight) (Ritchie Rome/Gabor Szabo)
  2. Funny Face (Bunny Sigler/Ritchie Rome)
  3. Baby Rattle Snake (Bunny Sigler/Ken Miller)
  4. Theme for Gabor (Ritchie Rome)
  5. Keep Smilin’ (Bunny Sigler/Alan Felter)
  6. Every Minute Counts (Ritchie Rome/Gabor Szabo)
  7. Smooth Sailin’ (Theodore Life/Michael Holder)
  8. Keep Smilin’ [single edit]
  9. Baby Rattle Snake [single edit]
  10. Keep Smilin’ [full-length version]

Gabor Szabo – guitar, vocal (2, 5, 7)
Bunndino Siggalucci [a.k.a. Bunny Sigler] – piano, guitar, vocal (2, 5, 7)
Jimmy Sigler – organ
Dexter Wansel – synthesizer
Theodore Life – guitar, vocal (2, 5, 7)
Ken Miller – guitar
Raymond Earl – bass guitar
Scotty Miller – drum
sJohnnie McCann – congas, bongos

Arranged by Ritchie Rome (1, 2, 4, 6) and Bunny Sigler (3, 4, 5, 7)

Recorded April 1976 at Sigma Sound Studios; Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Produced by Bunny Sigler
Engineered by Jim Gallagher and Jeff Stewart

1 to 7 issued on LP in 1976 as Mercury SRM-1-1091
8 and 9 issued on 45 as Mercury 73840 [45]
10 issued on 12-inch as Mercury MK-18 
1 to 10 issued on CD 2015 as Vocalion CDSML 8506

Note: Carlos Santana adapted the bridge of “Every Minute Counts” for his song “Novus” (2002) and gave Gabor Szabo and Richie Rome co-writing credit for the song.

Disco hitmeister Bunny Seigler pairs the unique sound of Gabor Szabo here with a soulless group of Philadelphia studio musicians for a senseless exploration of money-making music. The guitarist is reduced to apathetic singing (“Keep Smiling”) and comping furiously over repetitive dance riffs (“Baby Rattle Snake”). Of note, however, are the guitarist’s Latin-esque “Concorde (Nightflight)” and the interesting “Theme for Gabor.”