Drumfusion (1962)
The New Dynamic Chico Hamilton Quintet

  1. One for Joan (Charles Lloyd)
  2. Freedom Traveler (Part I – Prayer) (Part II – Journey) (Charles Lloyd)
  3. Tales (Charles Lloyd)
  4. Homeward (Charles Lloyd)
  5. A Rose for Booker (Charles Lloyd)
  6. Transfusion (Charles Lloyd)
  7. One for Joan [alt. take]

Charles Lloyd – tenor sax, flute
Garnett Brown – trombone
Gabor Szabo – guitar
Albert Stinson – bass
Chico Hamilton – drums

Produced by Irving Townsend and Teo Macero

Recorded February 19, 1962, New York City

1 to 6 issued on LP in 1962 as Columbia CL-1807 (mono) and Columbia CS-8607 (stereo)
7 issued on LP in 1963 on Columbia CL-1970 (mono) and Columbia CS-8770 (stereo) titled The Giants of Jazz

Note: Charles Lloyd reprised the “One for Joan” theme later in his career by re-titling it “Piercing the Veil,” the tune which initiates his 1996 solo recording, All My Relations (ECM 78118-21557-2).